Imanol Erviti, Jasha Sütterlin, Andrey Amador, Alex Dowsett, Jonathan Castroviejo and Gorka Izagirre
are the six riders selected by the Movistar Team to compete at the opening race of the 2017 UCI World Road Championships, the Team Time Trial on  Sunday 17th.

The Blues, which haven't scored a result worse than tenth in any of the six editions held -they were sixth at Ponferrada (2014) and Doha (2016), as well as a magnificent bronze medal in Richmond (2015)-, will tackle a 42.5km course from Ravnanger to Bergen in southwest Norway. The route will be completely flat except for a series of little ascents in the beginning and a main, decisive climb, Birkelundsbakken, to be crested just eleven kilometers from the end.

TV: Eurosport 1 will be showing live images from the Men's TTT, starting at 3.30pm Euro time.